biography

a page about me @ daily nightly

A little about the mad young lady who runs this insanity:

Hmm, where to start? I suppose with the basics. I was born in late 1982, and I've lived in Oregon my entire life. I'm a University of Oregon student, hoping to major in journalism.

My interests run to:

-The music of the 1960s, specifically The Monkees, The Beatles, The Who, the early Rolling Stones, The Kinks, The Mamas and the Papas, the Hollies, and more.

-The music of Michael Nesmith. Okay, so I'm smitten with the man, but that does not mean his music is not *excellent*. His writing is interesting, too.

-TV of the 1960s, specifically The Monkees and I Dream of Jeannie.

-I'm also in the middle of a M*A*S*H infatuation.

-I read almost constantly, from Terry Pratchett to Jane Austen. Lately, it's been mostly Jane Austen and similar.

-I tend to find nearly everything funny. The general absurdity of the world is just... hilarious sometimes.

I'm reserved and shy in person, but I can be manically crazy in writing and with my close friends. My sense of humor is pretty dark sometimes and mostly manifests itself in sarcastic comments.

When I love something, I love it intensely. I find a lot of joy in things like music and movies. Well, just about any art form. Art of any kind is lovely. My own artistic endeavors run to some drawing and painting, some middling guitar playing, and what I really love is taking photos. Sadly, it's been a while since I've been able to get to a darkroom.

There's a long list of actors I love, either because of my hopeless romanticism or their acting skill. Colin Firth, Jeremy Northam, Michael Palin, Michael Nesmith, James Dean, Jimmy Fallon, George Harrison (circa AHDN), Jon Stewart, Alan Rickman, and Ken Branagh... that's probably just a partial list. That's not to say I'm in love with all of them, I just admire them for some reason or another.

Things I am afraid of:
-heights
-castles (afraid they'll fall down when I go inside them)
-water, mostly in swimming pools. The ocean I have no problems with, nor most lakes. I'm just afraid I'll drown in a pool.
-falling and losing one of my teeth. Nearly anything to do with teeth makes me cringe.
-people... sometimes I think I have a social anxiety disorder, I'm so afraid of speaking up and maybe embarassing myself. (Hence all my pride when I spoke up in Shakespeare with Saunders)

Pet Peeves:
-the big one right now is people who write 'loose' when they mean 'lose'... I will be forced to take dramatic action if this persists among my friends.
-jeans with pre-worn butts or thighs

I suppose I'll elaborate on this later, but it's good enough for now.

Also, see this entry for a survey to supplement this section.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top