fangirlgasm

06.05.05 @ 12:00 a.m.

Yes, I took a picture of my TV.

But damn, I am falling in mad fangirl love with Nez AGAIN.

i know, i can't shut up

06.04.05 @ 10:32 p.m.

Nothing says "I am psychologically and emotionally healthy" like spending an hour impulsively and fervently cleaning the bathroom sink and shower.

At 9:30 at night.

A Saturday night.

omg

06.04.05 @ 7:44 p.m.

They're covering "Jumping Jack Flash" now.

It's not good, but it's... it's very "WOO WE'RE A GARAGE BAND WOO." Which has it's own kind of weird goodness.

serenading the weekend squire

06.04.05 @ 7:29 p.m.

For a long time I've longed to take a picture of the van parked two or three houses closer to Ferry St than mine. I can't even remember what the name of the band is, but their van says "The [Whatevers] Rock and Roll Band" in those square address letter stickers. I'm pretty sure I can hear them playing or practicing for the first time out my window. It's a nice change from the shrieking of the little girls who live in the house that backs onto ours.

If I were not filthy and unshowered, not to mention desperately in need of doing two take home finals, I would take a walk down the street to investigate further. I'm pretty sure that they're actually getting louder. I also hear other voices that I'd really like to think are an audience. I can't actually comprehend what it is like to play with other people. I've tried with my dad before but that just never works. We're too stylistically different, I think.

Also, I suck at guitar.

Oh, the hell with it! I'm going to go sit out on my balcony and listen for a while and try to read as much of my last Detective novels as possible.

PS: In vague reference to the title, I watched "The Chaparone" and "Art For Monkees' Sake" today. From here on out, I will remain convinced that the scene of Liberace pounding the fuck out of his piano with a golden sledgehammer is a reference to the Who and Pete Townshend's early talk of auto-destructive art.

"You can never be an artist! You have no beard!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top