splurgy mcnomoneypants

06.01.05 @ 9:00 p.m.

1) So, I'm officially going to turn this into a more blogstyle diary, if I can shut myself up. And maybe not until finals are over. It depends. I bought a diary tonight, along with a Chick Lit book (in part because of tomorrow's presentation), a Regency that caught my eye and a book on writing. Bad. I really shouldn't spend like this, with graduation looming and with that, student loans demanding to be paid off. Urgh. This means shorter entries and less feelings-y rambling. Less "What I did today" and more "Things I think worth telling other people."

2) Yesterday, I think, I heard absolutely the greatest thing on the local classic rock station, and I cannot figure out what it was. What the whole thing boiled down to was "No one wants to hear you play your damn harmonica" and I don't know what it was a commercial for or if it was even real. What the hell was going on? It was WONDERFUL. It is almost EXACTLY how I feel about my dad. If anyone has heard this or has any idea what it was about, I would like to know.

3) Geology professor on facial features of early humans and human ancestors: "Early humans had a chin like Eric Clapton's � a chin that needs a beard."

Part of the hilarity there is that it's a freshman class � how many of them even know who Eric Clapton is, except vaguely?

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top