oklahoma backroom dancer

05.03.05 @ 7:48 p.m.

I just wasted, I don't know, an hour or so driving out to a chain fabric store to see if they had iron-on letters. See, I bought a couple of blank ringer shirts that I have beautiful and diabolical plans for, but it requires LETTERS. I don't know why I thought the fabric store would have them, the ones I want are at Craft Warehouse in Hillsboro, 100 miles away from here.

'Scool, though, because I'm going up to Portland next weekend for Mother's Day anyway. And just in time for Mother's Day, the Spring Street Faire (how I hate thee, pretentious and superfluous e), so I can try to find something nice for her. That's where I got her present last year.

Just in time for the rain, too. I love the sound of rain outside.

So, anyway, I was going to tell a story about last Friday. I got home right away because I wasn't sure when Amy and Andrew were going to come and I also had a pizza to buy. Still, I managed to piss my time away as usual, tidying a little but mostly messing around with my computer. Andrew called at 3:30 to tell me they'd be here in an hour and a half. Great, I thought, I'll take a shower and probably still have time to go get the pizza. I delayed a little more and got in the shower.

Now, to me, it would be incredibly rude to walk into someone's house if they don't answer the door, even if the door is (accidentally) unlocked. Not so to Amy and Andrew.

I guess I'm lucky that they decided to stay upstairs and shout a lot, because, while I avoided actually admitting it while telling the anecdote in person, I walked out of my bathroom stark naked. They weren't supposed to arrive for another hour yet and the fact that they were in my house threw me into a bit of a panic. AGGGH PEOPLE IN MY HOUSE AND I AM NAKED WHERE IS MY ROBE WHERE ARE MY CLOTHES WHY THE HELL ARE THEY IN MY HOUSE?

Also, they were poking around in my fridge, which annoyed me, but perhaps I'm being overly touchy.

Anyway, eventually we got going, got the pizza, and through a minor comedy of errors, got Ryan and went to Moni's.

I could review the movie and I could go on, but I'm kind of sick of the computer for one day. I spent from about 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. last night writing my feminism midterm and got up again at 8 to finish it off. All in all, I'm proud of it, but fucking exhausted. Besides, I have to write up the goddamn lab I forgot to do last week.

EURGH.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top