communication

01.24.05 @ 6:24 p.m.

Dear Green Day:

You are pretty cool. I've decided that I quite like you, as evidenced by my listening to Dookie twice on my drive home last night with American Idiot in between.

Please continue to rock.

Love,
Ellen

Dear Pete Townshend:

All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes is a good album in it's own way. I like a lot of the songs, but i don't think that they are... well, I don't know how to put this. A lot of them are delightful but probably not radio hits. Not things I'd play for my friends to encourage them to like you.

Still. I'm liking it a lot.

I have a question, though. What is the deal with the constant references to ladies receiving oral sex in your songs? I don't think I'd even think about it but that there are so many. I'm not offended or anything; in fact, I'm really amused by it. You are so weird. That's probably why I love you as much as I do.

X-Treme love,
Ellen

Dear John Milton (deceased):

OMG. You are so conceited. It's great. I have to love it. Also, I never want to see your portrait again, because it's too much fun pretending that you look like my professor. Even with the emo glasses he wears. ESPECIALLY with the emo glasses he wears.

Literary love,
Ellen

Dear Andrew:

What the fuck. Car show? Seriously? You don't even like interesting cars. You are giving up Modest Mouse for that? I'm so disappointed in you.

Not a lot of love right now,
Ellen

Dear Ryan:

OMG, if you back out of the concert like Andrew did, I WILL TOTALLY KILL MYSELF.

Maybe not, but I'll be very upset. Please do not back out of the concert.

Have I mentioned that you're pretty cool? I'm glad you came to my housewarming and seemed to fit in really well with the rest of my crazy friends.

Internet love (<3),
Ellen

Dear ~*M*~,

Did you ever get the fanfic I sent you? I hope so. I'm kind of rewriting it, and if I get around to finishing, I'll let you have it for Armenia, whenever you rehost it.

Who love,
Ellen

Dear Radio Shack clerk:

HURR, I AM A GIRL. I CANNOT PICK OUT CONSUMER ELECTRONICS WITH MY WEAK LITTLE GIRL MIND. PLEASE BE AS CONDESCENDING AS POSSIBLE.

Fuck you,
Ellen

DEAR WORLD:

I'm pretty happy right now, even with Andrew's defection. Thank you for being generally cool. I feel like giving everyone a hug, except maybe the Radio Shack clerk.

LOVE ELLEN

(enough of this silliness! I promise a return to articulate writing... pretty soon, I think.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top