music, sweet music...

01.10.05 @ 7:51 p.m.

New obsession:

Audioscrobbler, which keeps track of what you're listening to and puts it up on a database. I am rather amazed that my Dumbrella username wasn't already taken, and so my page is here.

So, provided everything was working correctly (and sometimes it doesn't load the songs in the middle of the day, at least, that's the experience I had today), you would be able to see that I am listening to Tommy right now. Anyway, I keep obsessively checking the Dumbrella group and noting what kind of music everyone listens to obsessively. It's interesting. Of course, it only live updates if you're online, not that "online" isn't my base state of operation.

I don't know why I think this is so cool, I just do.

Today I skipped classes and gleefully dodged all good and responsible things I could or should have been doing. I stayed in bed until 1:30, pretty much. I read a book. The only good things I've done so far have been taking out the garbage and cooking curry for dinner. Soon I shall tackle some overdue and internet related homework. I will actually get around to sending Ryan a PM inviting him to the apartmentwarming, which looms ever closer and I feel ever less prepared. GOTTA CLEAN. The goal for tonight was to have the kitchen free of boxes. HA. HA. HA. That will not be happening. Maybe I can clean off the couch, maybe the dining table. I did move the defunct VCR to the edge of the room instead of the middle of the floor, that's something. That, however, is reaching a little too much.

I'm actually feeling a little bit bad for skipping out on classes. Tomorrow I'll go to South Eugene High School and fill out a volunteer application and a background check form so I can start volunteering there. I'm feeling okay with it right now, though this morning I was miserable and wondering if I could possibly get out of the class at this point in the term. This looks okay, though. I might be able to make it after all, I just need to be... resolute. I'm not sure I can be resolute, but I'll give it a shot.

UNGH I'm such a weasel of a person. I hate that about myself.

Candace sent me two tapes and a nice letter. I've listened to part of one tape. She will be getting a lot of stuff in the mail before too long, now featuring a kicky "Happy Birthday!" message as well. Candace is the best.

Time to go and actually do homework like my AIM away message claims I am doing.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top