first entry from my new apartment

12.02.04 @ 8:02 p.m.

Ooohhhhhhh heavens.

So I'm moved, and I've got my phone set up (and therefore the internet) but I'm so SCREWED. I have a ten page paper due, well, it was due today but I got an extension due to moving so I'll have to turn 'er in on Monday. I also have an eight to ten page comparative paper due for American Lit on Wednesday and I have to reschedule one of my finals because they all fall on the same day and that is just absurd. And also against University bylaws.

It's funny that I'm slacking so badly now. This seems to be my usual modus operandi. I flip out and lose all sense of responsibility until the last minute, when I get frantic.

AGHGHGHGHGHGHGHGHGH. I hate myself.

Hate hate hate.

Soon it will be over and I will stay here maybe most of a week after to unpack all my stuff, which is still all in boxes.

I'm gettin' fat, too, because I'm not eating well. Or rather, I'm eating a lot of deserts and earlier this week I made several days worth of Pasta Al Ellen, which is so good, but I usually eat too much and feel really full. That and chocolate. Sweet, dark mistress. (Okay, I am just being silly now.)

I won NaNo, but I'm not finished with the story. Actually, frustratingly, I didn't get a chance to write the most angsty, dramatic parts of it. I outlined them. There was to be a scandalous discovery.

OH! I subscribed to the RWA's Regency chapter (the Beau Monde)'s newsletter, and it is so helpful. The one I got today has the hierarchy of titles. Fucking SWEET. I did not realize that Marquess is the courtesy title of a Duke's heir, but it doesn't surprise me. I mean, I kind of knew, but not in the solid way I know a Viscount is the courtesy title of an Earl's heir.

I also judged (with DreamSerpent and Ig) the first Dumbrella Survivor challenge, which was pretty neat. Enough to make one mad with power, maybe, but I resisted admirably.

Otherwise, I don't know what else to say. I didn't care for Lost In Translation, the watching of which was my homework for last night.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top