lost

11.15.04 @ 9:25 p.m.

Yesterday we had a NaNo meeting, which was small and that was better, really. It was nice and intimate, though I was a half-hour late so it didn't seem like very long.

The big mistake was trying to find my way to GI Joe's in the dark afterward. I got lost in fuckin' Springfield because I didn't remember that I had to get off I-205 at Beltline/Delta Highway like I was going to Valley River.

I got there today, though I jumped the gun and got off Delta Highway too early, nearly getting lost again. But somehow I managed to get back on Delta Hwy and found my way to GI Joes, where I neither found the store-brand black medium hoodie I wanted (only L and XL, damn them) or Converse on sale or any cheaper than they are at, say, Journeys or Hot Topic.

I called the numbers from three ads and arranged to see a studio and a regular 1 bedroom apartment. Once where I could see campus buildings from the street, the other slightly father away from campus than I am now, but I do love this neighborhood.

Ummm. Talking to Martha and Slavik has made this a very long entry, time wise. I should really go and eat, but I'm still talking. Also, I should go work on my Bollywood paper.

JC Penny is using "Let My Love Open the Door" as a commercial. I am not displeased, since it's used in every bad romantic comedy in the world. I'm actually pleased to be reminded of Pete, even though I've been listening to the Who a lot this week.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top