ah, shopping!

11.13.04 @ 11:47 p.m.

Amy came to visit me last night. It was pretty awesome. At first, I did a silly thing and drove Amy all the way to Blockbuster without my purse, so I didn't have my card (not that you really need it) or any money. Or my drivers' license! Not that it mattered, we didn't see a copy of Run, Lola, Run, which is what I wanted to see. Instead, we watched my DVDs of Igby Goes Down and Bridget Jones' Diary.

In the middle of the night, kind of a weird thing happen. A fan fell over out here in the living room where Amy was sleeping, so the heaters were on. I went over to turn one of them down, and when I stood back up, the blood was pounding in my neck and I got dizzy and kind of grayed out. It happened again halfway across the room, so I sat down on the couch. Amy got a little worried and got a glass of water for me, but I felt like I'd throw up if I drank it. I went into the bathroom in case I did need to throw up.

The weirdest part is that, sitting there, I started feeling hotter and hotter until I got to this point where I couldn't distinguish hot and cold and felt like I had menthol and eucalyptus running through my veins, that kind of cold tingle Noxema has. So I spent some time lying on the bathroom floor contemplating that. Then I went to bed again. I felt a little sick again this afternoon, but not so bad. I just didn't eat very much.

Liam Neeson is hosting SNL. I am reminded that some cousin of mine dated his brother once. Or so I am told. And the cousin has some degrees removed.

Amy and I went shopping today, mostly at Hot Topic (oh noes, we are selloutposeurlosers) looking for gifts for people. We also looked at shoes, since I need to replace my black Converse. I saw some that were navy high tops with kind of a mustard yellow trim and dark red interior, but ultimately I didn't like them. I mostly blame the mustard yellow, and not knowing if I want high tops or not. Eh, I'm going to GI Joe's tomorrow (I hope) to buy a new hooded sweatshirt (I inexplicably hate the word "hoodie") and they're usually the cheapest source for Converse.

(Live performance of "Float On"! YES.)

Purchases: Who button, large button with Princess Leia that says "I'd just soon kiss a Wookiee", a bumper sticker that says "My other transport is the Millennium Falcon" (YES I AM A HUGE GEEK THANK YOU) and an awesome Who logo window sticker. I am so in love with it. So much that I'm going to maybe go back to Hot Topic and get a colored one (mine is white, but they had blue and white) to go on my laptop. Maybe. I worry about being overly obsessed.

And MOTHERFUCKER. I bought the misprinted Who shirt from Hot Topic because hey, it's a Who shirt, right? The blue and red are reversed from a proper mod target. THEY FUCKING FIXED IT. Gaaah. What do I do? Buy another one? Live with it and seeth a little?

Stop being so fucking obsessive? Haha, good one! Like I could just stop.

Amy bought herself an Eddie Izzard DVD and we watched it before she left, and it was so, so hilarious (Definite Article was the DVD). Really great. We had a ton of fun this weekend, and I'm glad.

Tomorrow: NaNoWriMo Meeting 3!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top