i saw [him] again...

11.10.04 @ 12:21 p.m.

It is just my luck, when I think I have forgotten the Who Boy or been disillusioned with him, that I would walk past him, smiling and looking incredibly adorable and talking with some girl.

I'm not actually heartbroken, but it does make me a little melancholy. I would like to stop being lonely enough to throw my mind into crushes every two minutes that perversely endure.

South African Max, too. I had just been thinking (and probably smiling at the thought, because it amused me) that the wall o' grad students (SAM included) would rip apart this girl for her ideas on class structure and how change happens. I looked up, and I could almost swear that SAM was looking at me and kind of smirking at my amusement. It was freaky like he could read my mind.

I need to stop being a 14-year-old girl. I'm nearly 22 and still an idiot. (It does not help that Simon, my male main character for my NaNovel, is physically based on SAM. Let's face it, he's very traditionally gorgeous, whereas the Who Boy fits my own quirks of what is cute.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top