"you're alone above the street somewhere..."

10.30.04 @ 10:48 p.m.

Yet another private entry. This time, a piece of really self-indulgent writing from back in January that was produced to give me some comfort during an emotionally difficult time. I'm really fond of it, but am slightly embarassed by it none the less, so it is not available for, uh, public consumption. I don't even know exactly what is compelling me to post it at all, but I'm just... perversely proud of it.

Blame it all on NaNoWriMo starting on Monday. I'm going through all my old writing in the literary equivalent of masturbation.

NaNo kickoff party tomorrow. I slept until 1 p.m. and since last night, have watched six episodes of the Monkees. I intend to spend the rest of the night either reading through old writing or trying to flesh out my character sketches for this year.

[title: opening lyric to the Who's "Guitar and Pen."]

PS- Happy Halloween!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top