relevent title

10.30.04 @ 1:35 a.m.

I am happily back in the land of the internet-endowed.

I am also reobsessing with the Monkees. I'm not quite sure why, but I spent hours today either listening to tracks from Nez's Monkees years or watching episodes. I turned off the VCR in the middle of "Hillbilly Honeymoon" AKA "Double Barrel Shotgun Wedding." Which is, oddly enough, the episode I had on my mind earlier today, since I skipped English in favor of coming home and ended up watching the midday episode of The Beverly Hillbillies.

Sliding back into the abyss: I started rereading all my old Mary Sues. I halfway want to finish the Regency one that was the inspiration for my first NaNovel. There's a very Darcy and Elizabeth sense of mutual misunderstanding and bewilderment in that one.

I'm really sleepy, and yet knowing that I don't have school tomorrow makes me want to stay up as late as I possibly can.

Ummmmm. Yeah. I should just go to bed. Soon the hunt for apartments will begin.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top