updatin'

10.27.04 @ 6:53 p.m.

Though I doubt any of the ladies I gave it to remember the password, there's a new private entry.

I vented a bunch of anger in the private entry, and now I'm having trouble remembering what it is that I wanted to say here.

Phone is still cut, but that's for lack of me calling in and dealing with things today, due to lateness and business of the Qwest hotline. I cannot afford to stay on hold on the precious few minutes I have on my cell phone, which exists solely for emergencies. I guess this is something of an emergency, though. I mean, how would I deal with cut phone service if I did not have any sort of phone at all?

I had a really nice talk with Ena, gosh, was it last night? No, it had to be the night before last, because I missed CSI: Miami by talking to her. Anyway, we should talk to each other more often. It's also funny because she asked if I had seen Danae at all this year, and I hadn't. Until yesterday, when I wandered out of the library (effing computer lab Macs don't have a Gmail capable browser) and met her on the sidewalk.

Otherwise... things just continue. I downloaded Firefox today and look forward to the switchover, frankly. I cannot believe I am using Netscape, which is a pain in the ass 9 times out of 10, but I have some odd ideological attachment to it.

Guh, I have to go soon in order to catch my bus so that I do not miss "Lost."

Ah, I've just remembered the amusing thing of the day. See, while I'm at school, my dog stays in his crate because he is completely untrustworthy. Well. Today I got home and Bobby was there to happily greet me at the door. "What the hell?" I thought (and probably said out loud). The door opened further and I saw the hallway was full of shredded toilet paper. The living room: poop and my socks and underwear. He also managed to grab the end of the toilet paper roll and unspool it into the hallway.

Since he didn't do any permanent damage, I decided to consider it funny instead of HORRIBLE.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top