had enough

10.25.04 @ 4:35 p.m.

My motherfucking phone has been cut off for nonpayment. Why? Oh, um, maybe MY FUCKING BILLS HAVE NOT BEEN COMING.

Why? BECAUSE FUCKING QWEST NEVER MADE THE RESPONSIBILITY CHANGEOVER. Allegedly, this has something to do with Ena. So I have to email her and ask her to call them and try to straighten things out, since right now the account is in her name and they won't let me change it over myself.

Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuuuuuuuuuuck.

This is not a good day. Nor is it a good day for my poor dog, who's been locked up since this morning. Well, I took him out to pee around 1, then found out that I had no goddamn phone service and rushed around doing a lot of things, like going to Fred Meyer to buy more minutes for my phone and now I'm up here on the fourth floor of the library with laptop and headphones and cell phone and CRUSHING AWFUL DEPRESSION.

Okay, so I'm being a touch melodramatic. But I do feel pretty fucking miserable. For god's sake, I sat in my car listening to "Cut My Hair" off Quadrophenia in the rain this afternoon. I just want to sleep and cry and sleep and cry. Can't do that, though. I have a dog to take care of, viewing notes to write up, and I have to start thinking about a) my English paper due Wednesday and b) my topic proposal for Folklore due Thursday. It is perhaps a blessing that I cannot get on the internet at home right now, 'cause you know I'd just Dumbrella it up for hours.

I had a pretty good time on Saturday with the two Ryans. We went for Thai food and watched The Big Lebowski and generally hung out until three in the morning. I do think that out of all the pictures, this one is the cutest:

This is all three of us.

I'm too pissed off and unhappy to write about it in any kind of enthused way. I slept until nearly 2 p.m. the next day. My dog peed on two posters I had left lying on the floor, ironically so they wouldn't get damaged before I had a chance to put them up.

Things are just kind of awful, but I'll bear with it for now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top