lame

10.15.04 @ 8:08 p.m.

How intensely sad is it that I paid almost no attention to the movie we watched on Chinese immigrants in my American Lit class... because Hot South African Max was sitting next to me and hadn't shaved? Not that I was staring at him, but just that it caused my brain to disengage every time I happened to glance at him.

Oh man, I don't even care. It's too much fun to be a goofy girl sometimes, even when it's confined to my own head.

German Shepherd National show tomorrow. This is good, because then I'll proceed on up to Portland-town and get Bobby Dylan to keep my company until I figure out what the fuck is going on with me and housing. I'm just so screwed in that respect.

Oh! And even more good news. The goddamn ATM in the student union ate up my debit card while I was depositing my financial aid check. So now I have pretty much no access to money for the next week, until they get a new card sent. And even then, it'll go to my parents' house. Fucking hell. I use that card for everything.

But let's think on the good. I'll get Bobby-boy back. I still have half or more of the Touching Evil DVD I got from the library (much love for Robson Green - I think maybe I saw his picture on the wall in a Vicar of Dibley episode, but the next tape it was all Sean Bean), I have a tube of cookie dough. Ummm...

Here I've gone and run out of things to say.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top