quickie

10.13.04 @ 12:02 a.m.

-SMiLE is pretty awesome and Slavik deserves public thanks for supplying me. Thank you, Slavik.

-I don't know if I like Moulin Rouge (and this is the first time I haven't accidentally typed "Rogue" instead... Damn you, Rogue Squadron!) enough to rationalize purchasing it, since I have to finish watching it for my film class. I mean, I do love me some Ewan McGregor (in Liz fashion, my notes from today's viewing say "10,000 BABIES!" as, let's face it, he's devilishly hot in that movie), but maybe I should just rent it instead.

-I should be reading Beowulf, but I'm not. I'm sure I'll pay for this later.

-I was listening to "Nights with Alice Cooper" earlier, and he said a couple of things that were interesting. He said the 12th was the anniversary of Nancy Spungen's death and that he personally believed that Sid didn't kill her, but that she probably did it herself or someone attacked her for her drugs, since the Chelsea hotel was pretty sketchy. Also, he back-identified a song as "'Breakin' the Law' by Judas Priest - A very straight song from a very straight band. Uh... yeah." Alice Cooper: amuses me despite being something of a Republican.

-I got sad after Film ended and decided to walk home, detouring through the cemetery. It's so lovely there, even if I was deliberately feeding a dark/morbid mood.

-I'm starting to think about finding an apartment and what that would be like. Basically, I think it's time to give up this house. We'll see.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top