one said to the other

10.11.04 @ 9:39 p.m.

One worries a little when one's best friend talks about seriously fancying a gentleman nearly ten years older than her. No, really, I'm actually worried. This is almost the entire reason I'm writing this entry. It freaks me the fuck out, when I make some casual comment about age differences (see forthcoming private entry, if you're privy to them) and my best friend says "Hey, the guy I like is 30." I suppose it's narrow-minded of me to react in such a way, but... well, I don't know. I'm not sure that it's even the age difference that actually alarms me. If I think about it in a calm, rational fashion, I think I'm alarmed to realize how little I know this girl... woman who is the closest thing to a sister I have. I've known her since I was 2 and now I feel like I don't even know her at all. It's so depressing.

I'm starting to stumble on homework. Bad, bad, bad. I have some lucky breaks this week, though. Well, A lucky break this week. I don't have to go to American Lit on Wednesday, which means that my paper isn't due until Friday. Yes. (Only no sneaking looks at Max, so sad.) I have to catch up on Beowulf, which I'll maybe do tonight. Or halfway tonight. I probably should do the pre-reading for Moulin Rouge. And the reading for Folklore. Then again, I don't have to be at class until noon.

I'm watching CSI: Miami. Do people even do flashmobs anymore? I thought that was over.

Today I meant to go out and do something, go to Fred Meyer, but then I couldn't really remember why I wanted to go, then Jo started talking to me (and when she's on the other side of the world, I'm going to take the time to listen) and then... and then... well, nothing really. I decorated my new NaNo comp book and made two long lists of potential character names, which is pretty important.

I have spent all day listening to Modern Artillery by the Living End over and over and over again. There are days when I do love me the pop-punk.

Oh shit, I am so easily distracted. Time to go do homework instead of anything involving the computer!

I have some thoughts that deserve a private entry. Sorry.

EDIT: Fuck it, Gold expires in a few days and I don't want to risk it. Besides, nothing is important and anyone dying of curiosity can email me.

EDIT EDIT: Double-Yoo Tee Eff!

My breath is gone...The Quadrophenia sketch sucked the air out ....wow...innocence...there is an innocence about the album and a naivete about the author...the pencil of Pete Towndsend capturing that innocence and naivete was stunning...I've never seen a photo or drawing capture it so well... is any of this for sale? date: 2:31 am - Friday,August 27, 2004

(In reference to this site) See where you get when you never check on your secondary guestbook.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top