too much to do, not enough time to do it.

10.07.04 @ 11:16 p.m.

Oh man, am I in trouble. Not serious trouble, just no time for anything. Also, I may have made myself slightly sick by spilling several components of my dinner in the sink and just rinsing them off and eating them anyway. Probably stupid.

I have to finish making the brownies I started for Andrew's party. I think I started making them during CSI. Ye-ah. I also need to get a load of wash together and maybe even washed if not dried until tomorrow so that my Robotania shirt is clean for DUMBRELLACON EUGENE which actually means going to see Shaun of the Dead with the two Ryans.

At least I don't have any papers due tomorrow. I had one due today and one due yesterday: a dissection of Bede's Parable of the Sparrow and a critical response of Titanic that is kind of lousy. But oh! Class discussion on that movie was superb. The elements of melodrama, particularly the trapped woman, sparked a lot of thoughts for NaNo. I might as well go for as much... blatant drama as I can, since that'll make it the most fun for me.

Um. I guess I'm a little bit sad just this second. I'm up and down tonight. Happy about the movie, happy about the party tomorrow, sad about some other things that seem to be missing in my life.

I don't think I'm going to write any more tonight. I don't need that much more distraction. I just need to remember to tape the presidential debates tomorrow night. (I am extremely disappointed that I won't get to participate in the live Dumbrella discussion of the debates. But I'm more lonely for my friends than disappointed about the debate.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top