the hurricane

09.26.04 @ 11:19 p.m.

I'm too tired to say much of anything, so here's a light summary until I get it together and write what really happened:

-The whole thing was good and nice and I'm so glad I went.

-Shaan's family is insane, but I love them.

-I got to participate in the ceremony.

-I've been on planes far, far too long this weekend.

-It feels like we only just barely escaped Hurricane Jeanne.

-I spent an hour and a half at O'Hare airport and I'm kind of sad that a) I didn't know about it before we started on the trip and b) it wasn't a longer layover so that it would be worth it to leave the secure area to maybe meet people. (Someday I hope to visit my sister and new brother-in-law and observe more of his family, of which (of whom?) I am in awe.)

-I have classes tomorrow, so I need to toss all my crap together so I can get back to Eugene.

[title track by Bob Dylan, stuck in my head all damn weekend.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top