knowledge is power!

09.28.04 @ 11:31 p.m.

I will get to writing down the wedding stuff, I swear. I will make this happen.

But I want to say that my Tuesday Thursday classes are the greatest. They make me so happy and enthused about learning. That's my favorite thing about college... the pleasure from a genuinely interesting class.

Tuesdays and Thursdays are Folklore of Religion with the same professor as Folklore of Subcultures. One of the texts is called The End of the World as We Know It, by the prof, all about apocalypse beliefs, especially in America. It's so great. I want to read it on my own. Italian Class Stephanie is in that class, too. They're also the days where I have my film class (which is actually in the English department): Love in the Global Present. I think we watch Titanic next Thursday (seriously.) This will be interesting. The teacher is from India and has a pair of Bollywood films for us to watch as well as movies from a multitude of countries. Oh yeah, and we're going to watch Kill Bill V. 1. (???)

I am so tired and I still have to read a story called "The Imported Bridegroom" for Representations of Class in American Lit and a few pages of Norton Anthology. I can't remember what exactly I'm supposed to read. I also think that if I weren't so tired, I would wax rhapsodic about learning when the subject is so very interesting. But I won't.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top