like i need to get a crush on another celebrity...

07.08.04 @ 5:03 p.m.

...I am starting to love me some John Cusack. A fondness for the two famous Cusacks (Joan has her fair share of awesome in my mind) made it easy to keep thinking "damn, he's cute," while watching Better Off Dead last night. AND I just read High Fidelity, which puts me in mind of the movie blah blah blah ad infinitum.

So, uh, yeah. In actuality, I'm probably just lonely and fighting fluctuating hormones, because other... males of my acquaintance (and boys I don't really know, either) have been subject to similar thoughts all day. Since yesterday, really. I would curl up with a crappy novel if I didn't have to watch Misery tonight if I want to see it before it's due back. On Friday I'm off for the beach until Monday, then Tuesday evening it's down to Los Angeles for a week.

Jesus, Friday is tomorrow. I should pack tonight.

More Stephen King, as I got the next two Dark Tower books (and suspect I have no hope of getting my hands on The Wolves of Calla or Song of Susannah anytime soon, at least without purchases). Oh, or maybe not. Looks like there are 4 free in the library system. Rock.

I feel like there's something I'm forgetting to say. Work is heaven with John gone, or near to. I read a lot. I haven't played with the puppy much, because he needs a bath and is covered in poo from wrestling with his siblings. Ummm... I think that's it.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top