durr

06.27.04 @ 10:01 p.m.

Yesterday I went shopping with Martha for undergarments for her bridesmaid's dress. It was quite fun. In a general shopping and hanging out way. I am glad I am not a part of a wedding party. I suppose my sister's wedding offers the opportunity to see the Atlantic Ocean from the American side, having only seen the bits you can see from the west coast of Ireland.

Today has been uneventful. A couple that has bought several dogs from us is probably going to make off with Puppy Ringo. I had a minor argument with Dad because I'm not getting enthusiastic about the whole car thing. Can you blame me when it's been unsuccessful before? I don't see much point in getting excited about every damn car if it means heartbreak later. Christ. As it is, I was quite enamoured with the 2000 Saturn he liked well enough to take a little video of (why the fuck he was out with his video camera, I'll never know) and show me, but I'm pretty sure that wasn't going to happen. Meh.

I really, really don't want to do the stupid can recycling the bosses at work want me to do, especially since I rather suspect it would be on my time, which I am not willing to give, and I don't have a fucking drivers' license, so god only knows how they expect me to get that done.

Fuck them. I hate them. I hate work. I am unhappy that I have to get up ungodly early tomorrow. My soul is dying.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top