stop breaking down blues

06.21.04 @ 9:22 p.m.

Yesterday I forgot that I meant to describe a quirk of my dad's. He likes to say things to certain dogs, usually in a loud and boisterous voice. The best example is probably Nezzie, whom he calls either "Nezzie the Lezzie" or "Lesbian." Well. I forsee trouble in the future... Dad already has something to shout at Bob Dylan the puppy whenever he sees him, something shouted at Bob and some festival or another. "Dylan, you're a jew!" he calls out to the little dog. So very strange.

Speaking of the strangeness of my life of late, I spent part of my evening assisting in a breeding. Nothing like three generations of my family making small talk while two dogs have sex. The strangeness is that it was a lot less awkward than I thought it would be.

Work sucks. So much. My least favorite thing is having to clean the day camp's bathrooms, especially in front of a former high school classmate who works with the children. And tomorrow I have to open the place up and work all by myself.

*twitch, brain breaks* I dunno, I dislike the way the summer is progressing. So much drudgery. So little fun. So little relaxation.

I'm feeling frustration I can't articulate. Which is even more frustrating.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top