sunny day puppies #12 & 35

06.20.04 @ 11:09 p.m.

Horrible entry title, but it'll do.

Today the breeders came to evaluate the pups and take their picks. I had to say goodbye to Iggy Pop and Mick Jagger, but I know they're in good hands and the breeders were highly impressed. Better still, they loved the names and are going to keep them. I am left with Bobby Dylan and encouragement toward starting to show corgis. Well, there aren't any shepherd pups on the horizon, so I suppose it's just as well. Now my dad seems really interested in me having the dog down in Eugene so he really is my dog. I like the idea but don't want to get my hopes up, especially since Fuckwit Landlord will probably want to charge me an arm and a leg for keeping a dog. Seriously, the primary breeder took her time looking at Dylan and her judgement was "Don't part with this dog for less than $1,500."

Also! A lovely charcoal grey 1999 Taurus for sale was spotted on Skyline Blvd, near the drive-in restaurant. Did I mention I was getting a car soon, courtesy my parents? I'm fairly certain they're intent on me eventually paying them back, but their main goal is getting an automatic so I can quickly get my license and drive my own damn self to work.

Other things happened--Bought the Sims Unleashed, am 1/3 of the way through making a stuffed Sheriff Pony, except that the sewing machine jammed up and I'm hand stitching him. But I need to get to BED so I won't oversleep for work tomorrow.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top