when the rain comes

06.09.04 @ 3:12 p.m.

I had my last final yesterday and it's kind of sad, not having Folklore Liz to giggle with in class anymore or intelligent discussions on fascinating subcultures.

The weather is not making me cheerfully anticipate the summer, no sir. It's raining and fairly cold (50� or so), grey and dark. Also, I'm VERY pissed off at Ena, who is, I think, responsible for my videos getting their boxes swapped AND neglected to give me the little postcards that SAY SO. AGGH. I don't know what's going on there, and now I'm going to have to fix it.

I just... don't want to do anything. I'm restless and bored but nothing sounds the least bit interesting. I don't have anything better to do, so I check Dumbrella a fazillion times a day (by the way, we are doing something EEEVIL, and I feel very slightly guilty that I am taking a little delight in it) but that means I get through all the new posts really quickly.

Right now I'm trying to write a birthday card for Jessica so I can maybe get the two cards I bought the other day mailed off, though it'll mean having to buy stamps. But, since I bloody well have to go out anyway, I guess I might as well do it all today. Tomorrow (and rather a lot of tonight, I suppose) will be devoted to packing and doing things like deconstructing the bookshelf I keep my stereo on so I have a place to put the aforementioned stereo during the summer. No way in HELL am I spending three months without a stereo in my bedroom. Or maybe I am not going out this afternoon, since Roxy is here, trying to sleep and I'm halfway keeping an eye on her dog.

I just wish so hard that I got some sort of vacation between school ending and work beginning. Hate work, hate hate. BUT! Oh, the sunny side of life--There is possibility of meeting online friend Jessica (an old friend from the Monkees years) and Rachel together (though I've already met Rachel) when I go down to California with Mom this summer. It all depends on planning. So that'll be pretty awesome. Jessica has been wanting to meet Rachel and me (mostly Rachel, I suspect, since they keep better correspondence) for EVER.

In honor of that, I think I need to totally watch some episodes of the Monkees today. It's been a while since I've watched any of my massive tape collection.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top