bad things coming

04.28.04 @ 10:51 a.m.

Wigu teaches us a valuable lesson out here in internet-diary land. Also this. I am a Wigu fan mostly when there are Topato storylines. The Tinkle family itself, eh, not so much. Still, I did go through when I first discovered it and read every damn one. I just did that with Penny Arcade, but it took quite a while.

I got on the Dumbrella message boards today in the computer lab and almost posted under someone else's username. It was unexpected, and only realizing that I wasn't having to put my username and password in on the "Post Reply" page made me realize that Fawn's account was logged in.

Last night I had a dream that I was working on computer stuff at my parent's house and my dad came in demanding a password to someone else's account. I refused, and he got really mad and stabbed me with a pair of scissors between my ribs, kind of on the side of my chest. It killed me, but I don't remember that part. I just remember being dead later and him being all contrite. I was thinking that all his regrets didn't bring me back to life and I was a little bit depressed, but mostly disappointed and angry.

I had another this morning that I don't remember except that something sinister was coming through some fields and destroying things as it came, but that turned out to be a TV movie I was watching while I was getting ready to go to work or school and I turned it off so I wouldn't be late. Then I woke up in real life and realized I had overslept by half an hour. I actually do remember more detail than that, but only in flashes of images and I don't think I can make a coherent description.

I have a lot of dreams where I'm not myself. I have a lot of dreams where I am, in fact, not even my gender. I don't think I've ever had a dream where I was an animal, though.

The aftermath of all this dreaming is that I woke up half an hour late and ended up being nearly 20 minutes late to my Chaucer class. I think I missed all the discussion of the Shipman, who is actually a pirate. I actually went to the trouble of making a lunch last night, but I'm afraid that the bottle I bought to bring juice to school in is not very good and I have to keep making sure my bad stays upright so I don't get lemonade all over my books or worse, my iPod.

Right now I should be writing a research paper proposal. Guh. I don't want to, but it needs to be done. Also, I need to get out of this computer lab in time to eat the aforementioned lunch and maybe also do my Italian homework. God, I haven't done any homework in the evenings for ages. This is going to screw me over and I need to make some kind of resolution to start working again. Hell, the staying at school during my long class break thing is supposed to be part of that resolution, but what did I do? I clicked around Dumbrella for an hour. Fuck. I'm really bad at this.

Right. Folklore homework.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top