roll with the flow

04.26.04 @ 9:42 p.m.

Oh my lord. Geeky as it sounds, I just spent the last hour and a half leafing through a cookbook while I watched TV and not only am I very hungry, but I am determined to start cooking properly. Mostly I'm determined to make yakitori and and a couple of pot pies. I think I can modify the pot pie recipe well enough to use Bisquick and have a biscuit crust. Except for the yakitori I need to buy sherry and ginger root and garlic.

Today has been so hot. I started to fall asleep during Folklore, which was mortifying but I couldn't stop myself. It turned out that boredom contributed, because once we stopped talking about Vodou and started talking about UFO religions and Apocalypse beliefs. That was fascinating, and it's a shame we spent so much time pointlessly blathering about Vodou. I'm still kind of tired from the nap I took when I got home.

This Talbots commercial where the girl keeps dodging kisses from her man annoys me.

This weekend I plan to dye my hair again. I think I might have already mentioned that. Right now I'm trying to decide between the red dye I already have or switching to blue. (I'm doing the tipping thing again.) I had been thinking blue, but lately I'm not sure that it'll be flattering.

Mm, I'm so hungry. I'm really happy at the idea of working on my cooking skills. I've been really dissatisfied lately with my reliance on prepared foods.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top