zzzzzz....

04.26.04 @ 12:08 p.m.

This is a quick and pointless entry to say I am FUCKING EXHAUSTED by too many nights up late. Last night I wrote most of my paper for Folklore. I just finished it a few minutes ago. It's kind of stilted and crap, but I've unfortunately learned that my standards are a lot higher than the average professor's. Or I hate my own writing, which isn't quite true, but I guess I can see all the places where I, like E. Bennet said to Georgiana Darcy, "fudged and slurred my way through the difficult passages."

The paper is called "Best in Show: Dog Fanciers as a Subculture." The amount of stuff I thought of but ultimately left out means I'm writing the final, 10 page paper on dog shows rather than Mod, as I hoped. Eh. There's nothing stopping me from researcing Mod on my own time.

I also want to mention that I had a fairly awesome dream about hanging out with Candace and Slavik. Candace had come for some art meeting or convention and Slavik and I went to see her and cheer her up, since she seemed nervous about the whole thing. She made hummus that, though it was a dream, was DELICIOUS. Damn, I gotta go buy hummus now. The funny thing is that, as Candace is an art student, in my dream she was carrying paintbrushes around all the time. I don't know what happened in the middle, but somehow Candace, Slavik and I were goofing off and ended up hiding in this little castle made of cardboard and papier mache or something. It was a little prop on a stage and we were crammed inside, hiding from someone. But we were found out. Also, there was something to do with big strips of film from a movie reel. The movie in question was Monty Python and the Search for the Holy Grail. Eh. I'm having trouble remembering the timeline of the dream. One of us pretended to be a giraffe at some point (like the one I sent you, C., ha ha, tall and skinny like Pete!), but the general impression I have from the dream is that is was just tons and tons of fun. (Now that I think about it, we may have been hiding from my Chaucer professor. Heh.)

Now I need to print this awful paper and decide if I'm going to go buy something to snack on since I won't get home until after 3:30.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top