ooh la la

04.25.04 @ 12:47 a.m.

New euphamism: French tuneup. You are assigned to use it in speech, but be vague because it doesn't have an actual meaning, it just kind of sounds dirty.

I went to the Ceramics Showcase today, and, excitingly, I'm going tomorrow, too. I kind of don't want to in this immediate moment, but it's a little too late for that, since I told Amy I'd go with her. Anyway, I'd like to see Hack. I saw him in passing today but didn't get to talk to him because he wasn't at his booth when Mom and I stopped by.

I ate half a pizza when we got home, I was so hungry. No one wanted to cook, you see. We were going to make a cake, but Dad, who had his birthday last Wednesday, vetoed that in favor of just ice cream. Hey, less work for me, the designated baker.

Later, Amy came and picked me up to go to Starbucks. We went to the wrong one, of course, and ended up arriving late. The better Starbucks is the Beaverton 24-hour because there is a higher proportion of crazies. Like today. I can't even describe the crazy-hair-ladie-that-might-have-been-a-man. I can't do him/her justice. The one transvestite with sideburns was there, though, and I know Martha and Amy know her name, but I can never remember. Something androgynous, I think. This is where we got "French tuneup." I think there was something else I was supposed to remember, but it's left my head. I stole two subscription cards out of Martha's copy of Spin because they featured covers with the Strokes and White Stripes on them. There were madlibs ("...but you had five pieces of... *snerk* of... oh god, you read it, I can't." *collapses laughing*) as usual and we read the cards of the rather stupid Worst Case Scenario Survival Card Game. We were too tired and apathetic to play This Vs. That. I'm really tired.

I'm flooded with puppy names after tonight. For certain are Grace Slick and Iggy Pop. Perhaps Bono, perhaps Ringo, perhaps Mick Jagger, perhaps Pete Townshend. I can't remember them all. There are certainly more names than there are puppies.

I can't think of anything else to say. Slavik, you were talked of. I'm sure this is annoying, but at the moment, I can't remember what we said. (Honestly. My brain is barely functioning. I keep taking "stare into space" breaks.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top