you never give me your money

02.26.04 @ 10:23 p.m.

I had a day that was, for the most part, cheerful. There are some things I was meaning to say in the last few days/weeks that I never got around to, though.

To all fellas walking around in black trenchcoats, fedoras, and frequently, sunglasses and tragic facial hair: You are not hot stuff. The ladies do not care for this look. Please stop now. Thank you.

I also wonder about the flap of cloth hanging over the butt of some punks. Why is this? It makes me love you less and I hate not loving punks. I even rather like Lex on Survivor.

I am heartbroken now that Richard has been voted off. This makes me a shallow media consumer, I know. But I watched only one series of Survivor before this, and that was Borneo, the original. I knew from the first episode I watched that either Rich or Sue was going to win and I rooted for them the whole time. I was very pleased when it came down to all Tagi members.

It was an uneventful summer.

Can I reasonably describe a feeling as 'pale'? A couple of days ago I had some seriously sharp pains in my stomach in the middle of class and I just felt like all the blood had drained out of me. I felt... thin. Not like skinny thin but like... transparent thin. It was strange and unpleasant, and not just because it was the result of severe sudden pain.

Armysurplusforless kept giving me grief about wrong credit card numbers and I kept meaning to call them and correct whatever was wrong (just like I keep meaning to email Saunders (Prof. Awesome)) but I never got around to it. As grand proof that problems really DO go away if you ignore them for long enough, I got an email saying my bag is now in the hands of UPS.

I really, really want a copy of Ovid's The Erotic Poems and am sort of pissed that the UO bookstore is already changing it's stock for next term and doesn't have it anymore. Bastards. I'm going to have to scrounge up a copy in Portland this weekend.

I am living in worship of Abbey Road today. The "Mean Mr. Mustard"/"Polythene Pam"/"She Came In Through The Bathroom Window" triple song is possibly my favorite thing in the history of sound.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top