"how do you fit in *pttthp* magazine, where the past is a hero and the present a queen?"

02.25.04 @ 11:22 p.m.

Imagine me clutching dramatically at my chest--According to Candace (whose CDs are in the mail! Check in three or four days!) the latest issue of Uncut is about the band I so clearly worship. The first picture in her entry just...! I fucking love Pete Townshend so much it is absurd. The Who Boy (so long since I've talked about him, but irrationally, he's rarely far from my mind) has the kind of cuteness that young Pete Townshend and Topher Grace have.

I was talking to Paige today about changes of majors and how I chose English because I don't like people all that much and how the prospect of six interviews sent me into a minor nervous breakdown. I had said that I planned to become a bookish academic, living the rest of my life out in the shelfs of cavernous libraries. She said she could easily see that, and when I said I could live in the rock and roll criticism and history shelves of the UO library, she said that was exactly how she saw me, standing in the shelves with a book in one hand and a guitar in the other. My mental image of this is rather like the statue on the cover of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. Someday I will draw this picture. I already sketched out a quick version of it that makes me far too tall and with an SG-lookin' crappy sketch of a guitar.

Long talk with Slavik this evening on webcomics (briefly) and childhood romance (at length) and as I think about the blogging phenomenon, well, I have many thoughts on the blogging phenomenon and the fact that I will frequently read the blogs of those I don't really know (except through the internet) but am not terribly interested in the blogs of friends like Paige and Moni. And I don't want them reading mine. The net result is that I open up a lot more here and consequently, Slavik knows more of the mundane details of my life and more of my true thoughts about people and things. Funny that, considering we don't talk all that often.

The amount Martha and I talk on MSN now is insane, I'm thinking. I need to go to bed. And I hope hope hope we go the beach for at least one day during spring break. It's just not right not to go.

I heart the The DogBlog.

Where the fuck is Ena? Whoa, as soon as I said that, I heard her key in the doorknob.

[Lyric from the Who's "They Are All In Love" from Who By Numbers]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top