round and round

01.06.04 @ 6:01 p.m.

I just don't understand it. Pretty much every other damn school in Western Oregon was closed today. Was the U of O closed? No, of course not. Just rope off the areas where the falling ice could hit the students and send them off to their mandatory attendance classes. Never mind the layer of ice all over every fucking thing.

It's pretty and all, the trees and shrubs around our house look like they've all been dipped in glass, but it's a bloody nuisance to walk around in. And teachers are all patting themselves on the backs for getting to school. Actually, my economics class was surprisingly full. I saw two ex-Glencoe classmates whom I didn't say anything to (as usual) (and I did only notice them halfway through the class). Italian was half empty and even though I seem to muddle through with only a half comprehension of the verbs being used (oh, the tense we're learning now... murderous) and feel a bit stupid/lazy compared to my class mates, I did fairly well with the doofy New Year's Resolutions Enrico made us come up with as homework. When I finish here I'll be adjourning to my slowly heating room to start in on my Italian homework for today. And then after that I'll treat myself and let myself write for a little while. But I also have J203 homework (reading the paper) to do and I should start thinking about Infohell. I got mass pity from my Italian classmates when just said "Infohell" to explain my resolution of "Vorrei studiare giornalismo per un'ora ogni giorno nella biblioteca" (I want to study journalism for an hour every day in the library.) The class is that famous. Everyone knows it and gives you a "You miserable bastard" look.

And after attending my Econ class (which looks like high school economics crammed into ten weeks), I think I am going to have to buy the damn book. Oh well. Spending only $100 on books this term is actually fairly decent. Or at least I'll keep telling myself that so I feel better.

The buses are fucked up, the weather is nasty without being any fun at all, and this house is NEVER, EVER WARM. And the damn weather means I didn't get my package from Mom which has things needed to survive this weather (gloves and electric blanket cord).

Fucking hell.

[Title: Original title of the Who's "In a Hand or a Face"]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top