electric ladyland

12.11.03 @ 4:35 p.m.

Genuine Class: Today on the way from Eugene to Portland, Dad and I stopped in at Borders to buy the new Emmy Lou Harris CD for my mom. Dad also bought the 50th anniversary Playboy to my mild horror, but to my INTENSE horror, there are subscription cards now scattered around the kitchen/downstairs living room. I mean, classy. Christ.

The Rolling Stone 500 makes me fairly happy, since there are 7 Who albums and that adorable picture of Pete at the piano in the studio spread. He's so cute. I want to hug him. Even if you can't see his face in the picture.

If I were smart and or considerate, I'd be writing this offline rather than tie up the parental phone line, but I guess today I'm neither of the above. I'm feeling really tired and I've had a low grade headache all day long. It's been there since I woke up and has valiently resisted all attack with Ibuprofren. It feels like caffine withdrawl, but I haven't had anything caffinated in weeks (with the exception of chocolate which doesn't signify). I'm tempted to blame the lemonade stuff I've been addicted to of late. It claims that Zinc does much the same as caffine and opens up the brain's blood vessels. And with my body's tendency to immediately become caffine addicted, that could explain the headache. It's so pathetic that I'm so sensitive to caffine. God help me if I ever started to like coffee. I'd DIE.

That is all for now, perhaps I will write more later after I've had time to do more than sit around by the fire reading Rolling Stone and arguing with Martha (via email) over the nature of rock star obsession.

Oh, and lest I forget, it might be worth noting that I am almost totally broke. Like, I don't have enough money to pay rent next month, that broke. This is because the money that is supposed to go to my living costs (thank you, government finanical aid,) was locked up because my parents never formally accepted their loan. So I haven't been getting any money disbursed to me except the small loan in my name (small, $5,000 small, ha) that's covering my tuition alone. So now I've plowed through all the money I earned last summer and then some. But things should be looking up as I dragged my dad over to the admin building today to accept the loan and I should be getting that money soon. Thank god.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top