anecdotal evidence

12.10.03 @ 4:54 p.m.

A few anecdotes I've forgotten to mention along the way:

- Yesterday, I went to the library to study a little for my take home final for Classics. On the way, a guy that rides at the same time I do most mornings got on. The bus went merrily on it's way until a little red car came tearing down the street and clipped the bus with it's side view mirror. The bus driver pulled over and stayed for quite a while. No one on the bus could quite figure out what he was doing. The enjoyable part was that Guy and I both shrugged at each other and looked away. That's the only communication I've ever had with him.

- There was a punk in my rock history class who apparently didn't have access to a stapler, because every one of his listening reports was safety-pinned together.

- Last night at two in the morning, I was just starting to fall asleep when I heard a car roaring down the street outside my window. Bass thumping. I was just starting to mentally curse at the driver when he passed and the loud music revealed itself to be... Johnny Cash. I think if more annoyingly-loud-music cars played Johnny Cash, this would be a better world. This is only if they replace stupid rap or techno drivers.

- My route to the grocery store goes past a house with a drummer. This simply rocks. That is all.

- Billy Idol (Too many webcomics... though I'd have to say that Scary Go Round is the BEST. EVER.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top