hardest button to button

11.21.03 @ 6:21 p.m.

Rapid-fire Chinese from the kitchen. Another day in my house. Ho hum. I was just invited out to dinner with them, but, ah, is it not clear why that would be a touch awkward? Maybe Ming Chi would exert herself to speak English, but I'm not laying any bets, yeh? So I'll make chicken and rice tonight, maybe as soon as they clear out of the kitchen.

It occurs to me that I have a lot that's going to snowball in the next week or so. A nothing-special Classics paper, no big deal. A gigantic journalism project (eegad, I think I'll sketch layouts for my project this weekend so I can know what the hell I'm doing when I finally get myself into the lab to work), which will kill me or at least render me nonfunctional for a while. Blah. Quark kills my brain. So, for that matter, does Photoshop. I'm so impatient. And an Italian project, eurgh. I have to pick something this weekend for THAT as well, because a first draft is due on Wednesday if I'm not mistaken. And saying goodbye to Rock History will just break my heart.

But (the whole reason I'm writing, vain braggart that I am) is to state that I'm listening to Elephant and played along to "Hardest Button to Button" with a minimum of fuckups. I'm so proud of myself. (Let's just ignore the fact that it's one repeating riff and maybe two chord shapes, shhhhhhh....)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top