all the news that's fit to print

11.18.03 @ 1:16 p.m.

Two reasons for happy, novel wise:

-I hit the halfway point last night. And though Travler, the character the whole bloody thing is named after, has shown up and had some rather interesting (to me, anyway) conversation with Celeste, they still haven't gone anywhere. Ah well. Soon enough Celeste will raid Newhome.

-I finally know what Traveler LOOKS like. John Entwistle, circa, oh, late seventies/early eighties. He's got the same aura of reserve, too, though I don't think Traveler will have Entwistle's wild side.

Other:

I talked to a GTF today about "Legends" and it looks like it's a go. I think tomorrow (or if I'm ambitious, later today) I'll start building more pages for it, a Table of Contents, a lengthy article on the life of Moon, a review of The Kids Are Alright (the nice thing is I don't have to actually write these, just the headlines and blurbs. The rest I can fill with whatever prose I like. Maybe I'll fill it with "A Different Bomb" or just Lorum Ipsum that sucker.) I think I should scan the DVD cover and the young/old pictures on either side of the inner sleeve of the DVD. It's slightly cruel, but I have plans for a 'decline of Keith Moon' sidebar to show his weight gain and premature aging due to all the drugs. Too cool. Maybe I'l sketch out some plans today rather than go all the way back to the University. Anyway, I had been worried that "Legends" was a total piece of trash and it was going to get rejected, but GTF Anna told me that it was rather good. So, you know, woo. OH! I also have a very brilliant idea for the assignment due next week. We're supposed to photoshop ourselves into something, the more creative the better. I'm thinking National Enquirer or Weekly World News, though last time I bought a Weekly World News, I got shit from the lady at the checkout. It's a good thing I don't actually believe that stuff, because I think the type who would earnestly (rather than ironically) buy a copy of the WWN would get offended. But do those people even exist? Can you have a weekly magazine whose sales consist entirely of ironic customers? Hmmm.

My plans vary. Walking between classes, I toyed with the idea of (despite not being attracted to Jack White) something about Jack dumping Renee Zellweger for me. Or something.

Good times. I think I'll go to the grocery store now, in fact. I need milk anyway.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top