she came in through the bathroom window

10.31.03 @ 1:38 p.m.

Misplaced pride:

I just broke into my own home.

See, I'm stupid. I went out to the laundry room and the door locked behind me. Because I'm also paranoid, all the doors were locked. I just got out of the shower, so my hair is still wet and I was wearing slippers instead of shoes. (At least I was fully clothed!) After much subdued panic and wandering around the house, I managed to open and crawl in my bedroom window.

Anyway. I'm proud that I managed that (and not injuring myself on the way in is an added bonus!) and hopefully I will not do anything so foolish again. (The locking out... the busting in was quite clever if I do say so myself. Hell, E* didn't think to do it when SHE locked herself out.)

[Title track by the Beatles, of course. I think I shall go listen to Abbey Road even now.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top