horrors

10.30.03 @ 9:29 p.m.

Oh my. CSI tonight is bringing a new-ish subculture to a whole new world and I don't know if I'm amused or if maybe the non-geek world really needs to know about plushies and furries.

Imagine you're a writer or research assistant for CSI and they tell you you have to find info on furry culture. And the last line of the show just HAD to be "Fur and loathing in Las Vegas."

Furries. The group the internet loves to hate.

Related: Top 10 Geekiest Hobbies. (#2 making me think that CSI got Furries and Plushies mixed up... or decided they were interchangeable.) (*shudder*)

In other news, I made stir fry with ground beef tonight, which necessitated handling raw hamburger. My thoughts took two paths. The first was related to a Simpsons quote, where Moe asks David Byrne if he's ever seen Misery, and when he says no, Moe says it'll all be new to him, then. So my mind kept looking at the meat and thinking "Stephen King stories. Annie Wilkes and her axe." The other thing I kept thinking as I rolled the meat into balls was "Moo."

Naughty me. I didn't expect the meat to make my hands feel so... oily, though. I haven't much worked with ground beef. New experiences every day, I suppose.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top