join together

09.25.03 @ 11:13 p.m.

I realized that midway through yesterday's entry, I changed Daniel's name to David. It's Daniel, definately Daniel. What an adorable boy. He seems to like me rather a lot. We played Insanaquarium at Pop Cap Games for a long time, then a rocket fuse puzzle game that I think I might go back to when I'm done writing.

Today was quite adventuresome. Got up, had breakfast, blah blah blah, and then Daniel came into my room to write his journal entry for yesterday (which he has to do every day) and telling me all the stuff from Insanaquarium that he was drawing, then we played with my guitars for a while. Until he got in a teensy bit of trouble for not working for a while. Oops. After some debate, all six of us (me, Daniel, Cindy, Brian, Ming Chi, and E*) went to Olive Garden for lunch. I think that I'm going to have my leftover Chicken Alfredo for a very late dinner. Poor Jason, the dog, sat in the car while we ate (which I think is rather horrible) but immediately afterward we went to a park on the Willamette river and he got to run and frisk and just have a grand ol' time. We also stopped to rent the new Bionacles movie, which is a movie about a series of LEGOs. Hm. It was very Fantasy-ish in it's construction of mythology and terminology. But I only watched a little while before we ladies went to take Ming Chi to the boarding house where she's staying with several other English as a second language students, especially from Asia. Oh, but before that we did some minor shopping at Fred Meyer. Well, I did. All I bought was a tiny notebook to by my lyrics notebook, some pens, and some snacks for tomorrow. E* bought a small jungle worth of houseplants and assorted other things. Then we went to an extremely decadant bakery called The Sweet Life, where I had a piece of very rich lemon raspberry cheesecake instead of dinner. I couldn't finish and got it boxed to take home. The fun part was that we all sampled one another's deserts. Then we dropped of Ming Chi and went to Target, which was a fruitless errand. We bought two fleece throws (one red, one green... inadvertantly Christmassy--I wanted the red one and E* the green). The cashier, Colin, was cute, tattooed, and flirty. The dichotomy was that he had a Celtic tattoo on one arm and an Egyptian one on the other. Flirty clerks are fun, at least when they're cute. He commented on the Christmassy factor.

Much furniture moving this evening as well. Big bookcase in my room and the big TV has been placed. We're on our way to being organized. Also, I've finally found the classic rock station in town. Heard both "Join Together" and "Magic Bus" this evening.

It's taken me more than an hour to write that much, partly because I had to divert the ever curious Daniel from what I was writing. Now we're watching the Chinese film In The Mood For Love, and the irony is that it's in Cantonese, so we all have to read the subtitles.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top