schizophrenic? i'm bleeding quadrophenic....

09.20.03 @ 12:56 p.m.

So I made a joke about being suicidal whilst planning next Friday's Glencoe reunion-ish shindig. I think this was after Martha said that I was clearly having a nervous breakdown because I'm 'not keen' on planning that sort of thing. (Rather, I'm indecisive, so I just told people to show up whenever they damn well please.)

I shall summarize what has been said since:
Martha: That's okay, even if you stick your head in the oven, we'll just do a Weekend at Bernies thing.
Ellen: It's an electric oven, so my hair will be singed off.
Martha: So that means we get to give you a kuh-razy wig.
Amy: I have access to formaldehyde...

Isn't it great to have friends that love you enough to abuse your corpse? Hah.

I'm watching the Oregon-Michigan football game right now. Normally, I avoid sports like the plague, but in elementary school and junior high I was a big hockey fan. I still have my Winter Hawks jersey which is astonishingly comfortable. I love it. Anyway, when I do have some sort of interest in a sport, crazed sports personality emerges. It hasn't happened this time, not to the degree that it did when I actually went to the Oregon-Stanford game last year, but I am astonished to hear things like "WHAT? That was TOTALLY a touch down!" coming out of my mouth. The quiet, rational part of me is sitting back, totally at a loss while the rest of me is happy that Michigan missed their field goal but still feeling robbed that the touch down wasn't counted.

Jesus, the left tackle for Michigan has unfortunate sideburns.

Now I'm going to try to get our bloody dinner table finished (both in the varnish sense and the completed sense) so that I actually have it when I go down to Eugene on Monday. It's taking us forever to make this ugly, goodwill table presentable, but I think I'll be happy with it when I'm done. ['Meat is done, people are finished...' but I don't like using the word finished too much in a paragraph.]

Everyone is wearing those 'Lightning Strikes' shirts at the game. Is there something there I don't understand? The stands at Autzen are a sea of yellow. Enough football, now on to brain-numbing chemicals.

Sorry about the private entry thing, but there are some high-angst things that are just uncomfortable without a certain amount of blissful anonymity.

[Last comment, I swear... What's with using "Won't Get Fooled Again" in the Anger Management ads? Is it just for Roger's scream?] [I'm feeling very scattered this afternoon.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top