savvy?

09.19.03 @ 7:31 p.m.

Er, ahoy.

Today was Talk Like a Pirate Day, but a) I spent far too much of my day in a small car with my father playing music that, though I loved it, was still torturously loud to my still-sensitive ears. I'm not giving them enough of a break from loud music and it makes it all just as bad. And b) I have an overdeveloped sense of dignity and I just can't enjoy deliberately being an ass.

Today was also mind-numbingly boring. Which is so surprising when you think of just how exciting it is to drive two hours to Eugene, unload a pickup full of boxes, then drive back up to Wilsonville. It was slightly entertaining to be at Fry's in Wilsonville because we tried out all the tiny camcorders and I geek-lusted after some software I want but can't afford. And we went to Costco to buy dogfood, which was also insanely boring.

I spent a lot of time thinking, which meant a little plot scheming but mostly just idle rumination about a lot of things. Which I planned to write all out, but now I've kind of chickened out about the whole thing. Goddamn it, I think I need to write a private entry, which annoys me a little. I kind of regret allowing Slavik to continue reading this, but I don't think I'll back out now, I'll just go for the private entry feature now. Shite. I really don't like doing that. Liz, Candace, Mer, Leah, Nessa, and any other constant readers who don't know me in real life can email me (dailynightlyATdiarylandDOTcom) if they want the username and password to read them. I'm sure they'll just be a bit angstier than usual.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top