cut my hair

07.24.03 @ 9:52 p.m.

I spoke too soon. The laptop is still kind of fucked. But I had it going long enough to back up my precious files and now I'm trying a TechTools software fix on my own. Worst comes to worst, I wipe it all and start over. I've got everything I love backed up already, so it's all good. I gotta reload Netscape and AIM, but eh. And a few other things. Civilization. My super rich Sims family will be lost to the ether, but I was kind of sick of them. I can make the Goths rich all over again.

But the GOOD news is that I went shopping today. I finally got my copy of Pete Townshend's Lifehouse play script. We looked and looked in this one aisle at the bookstore and it was on the end cap across the way. Sheesh. And it was behind a big cart. I also bought a Nalgene water bottle (which are SO popular here) for my roommate the philosophy major that has the the capacity marked out on the back with the names of famous philosophers. It's cute, and very her. Too bad she just bought a Nalgene bottle for herself at the end of the school year, but I think she'll like this one better. I couldn't resist.

Plus new hair dye and bleach was purchased, but I don't think I'll use it yet. And I bought some bracelets in White Stripes colors. I am very tempted to go all out in the color scheme. Red hair (the tips anyway), a black outfit (black pinstripe pants and a black top), and my white stripesy bracelets. Muahaha.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top