rave on

07.24.03 @ 1:49 a.m.

Who's happy beyond all reason? ME! That's who!

Why, you might ask? Why this short, inane entry?

Because I fixed my goddamn laptop ALL BY MYSELF.

It's back, it's working again! I didn't lose over 100 Who-based desktop patterns! (Yes! I am a geek!) Nor any of my writing, nor any of my downloaded photos, nor my programs, nor my old essays for various classes. Nor my browser bookmarks! I worried just a touch about them.

I can read things in a current browser, not something that's years old and doesn't really do CSS. I can go back and read Nessa and Samantha's diaries, which were kind of a no-go on the old computer. Stupid old relic! Hah! I am back and happy and have not lost my Buddy Holly MP3s.

And pretty soon Mom and I'll venture further into Beaverton to go to the Beaverton Powell's (to get Lifehouse!) (and because The Oregonian gave my mom a $100 gift certificate as a thank you for helping create the Geography Awareness Week insert) and we'll also make a little stop at Washington Square Mall and the new Hot Topic there for to get new hair dye to make the ends of my hair properly red rather than traffic cone orange.

Happy, happy, happy.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top