sally simpson

07.20.03 @ 9:17 p.m.

Very little of interested happened today. I went to see Pirates again, this time in an insanely crowded theatre (some old friends of mine, Paige and Jessi, were there as a part of a large group dressed as pirates)(They're big RHPS fans) which also held someone who was incontinent, because there was the occasional smell of urine. Which was COMPLETELY gross.

We also went to the fabric store to look for material to make curtains for my room in Eugene because my window is seven feet wide. Yeah. Big. So standard curtains aren't really going to fit all that well.

Tomorrow... ooh, I'm excited. Tomorrow I'm going to go buy White Stripes tickets for me and Andrew. I am excited beyond words. The only thing I ever play on guitar anymore is "Seven Nation Army" but that's partly because it's so insanely easy to play. That, and "Hotel Yorba." Aah, chord progressions.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top