the who sell out

07.19.03 @ 6:52 p.m.

AAAAGH! Fucking, fucking Pete! Guess what the music to the new Hummer commercial is? "Happy Jack." Happy fucking Jack. It's one thing for Pete to sell Who songs right and left ("Bargain" is a notable example) BUT why must the Who advertise something I hate with the kind of passion that I hate the H2 (and the whole mindset that makes such a thing possible)?!?

The bastard.

Admittedly, in my head that's said with a lingering hint of fondness. I can't hate Pete, but I can be disappointed with him.

I finally dyed my hair, though. It's not great, not as nice as I would have liked it. The first problem was that the stuff we used to try to make my hair have a light blonde base didn't work. Didn't do a damn thing as far as I can tell, but Martha and Andrew claim they could see the line where my natural color met the bleached portion when we sat outside to apply the red. Which turned out kind of orange. Red-Orange. If it comes out, I'll redo it, but otherwise I think I might leave it as it is. I'd be happiest going to Hot Topic and getting a red that's less orange and slightly more magenta-ish. The sun makes it very orange indeed. But it's pretty enough. Everyone seems to like it.

The dye was the color of blood, and I wore an ugly old tie dye shirt while Martha and Andrew put on the red. They laughed and said it looked like I had been repeatedly stabbed in the back. When Martha drove Andrew to work and I waited for her to come back so we could rinse the dye out, I fancifully (and somewhat morbidly) imagined the pagan priestess washing her hair in the blood of her sacrifices.

It's dinner time. I'll come back later and make a little illustration of what my hair looks like now since I don't have a digital camera.

EDIT: Here's my hair. This actually looks a little nicer than mine does because it's mostly even but not all the way through and in the sunlight it's way more orange than red. And this is just a really lousy cartoon but like I said, we don't have a digital camera and I don't feel like scanning my head or something.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top