substitute

06.30.03 @ 1:10 a.m.

Watching stupid, trashy TV sometimes pays off. Access Hollywood is doing Top Ten Bands and I saw promo clip of Roger dearest. They just punned off the name whilst talking about guitar smashing. It's funny to see this stuff about Nirvana having just read About a Boy which has Kurt Cobain's suicide as an important plot point.

I am ridiculously excited by the glimpses I caught of Pete during the intros and all. I had to run off and find a tape. I wish I knew where my tape with the bit from moments in rock.

OOH! The WHO bit! Hang on....

Clips from TKAA, not surprising. Recent Pete guitar smashing footage! Recent concert stuff! I mean, they're short, almost worthless clips covered by voiceover and Roger's the only one interviewed, but still. Rock.

ROCK!

I am annoyed a little by calling John's death an overdose. It wasn't a fatal amount of cocaine, it just mucked with his heart medication, didn't it?

I'm a huge dork, am I not?

edit: 1:28 a.m.: Shit. Have just realized that with the implosion of my computer, I have lost a favorite 20-something page fanfic about Monterey Pop. I could reconstruct it and somewhere I think I have huge chunks of it handwritten from boring class periods, but I'll miss it. I mean, damn! Twenty something pages SINGLE SPACE. I don't like the idea of Beth Chesterfield dying in my computer.

*sigh* I suppose I'll have to rewrite it. And luckily, I have multiple copies of Riverwood and a hard copy. I suppose apathy paid off and I didn't lose any rewrites there.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top