good old days

06.18.03 @ 10:27 p.m.

Aaah. Today was nice. I didn't drag myself out of bed or at least out of my room until early afternoon. I did have to sit around my room listening to London Calling for a while. And I took my sweet time getting dressed. Soooo... it was probably one before I made my way downstairs to watch the second Perry Mason episode of the day with my mom and make some lunch. I spent almost the whole day with Mom, which was nice. We went to some Department of Agriculture office to rent a 'Weed Wrench', which is this big orange monstrosity that's supposed to help us pull up the evil, evil blackberries. It was kind of cool. We listened to U2's All That You Can't Leave Behind in the car and Mom said "That is a really good song," when "Stuck In a Moment" ended. Good sign.

Later, I went for 'coffee' with Amy and Martha. Andrew was supposed to go, too, but he had other obligations at the last minute so basically we bummed around Barnes and Noble reading books in the humor section. Which was cool enough. Martha and I read through the Hipster's Handbook, which was awesome. Under top hipster albums they had the Rushmore Soundtrack AND The Who Sell Out(!!!!!). Rawk. I love that they had Julian Casablancas' haircut listed as 'the Casablanca'. Heehee.

Mom and I ended out the evening with the first episode of P&P. Hullo, Colin!

Yes, I am a dork.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top