how calming and balming the effect of the air...

06.16.03 @ 12:31 p.m.

I wrote a really long, introspective entry that I promptly trashed. I didn't like it.

I painted my CD player on Friday and scanned it yesterday. I like it much better now. Before, the central part was a silvery blue with it's skip protection advertised across the front and a raised Philips logo. I cut the logo off with an exacto knife and discovered the plastic was clear under the blue paint, so I scraped it all off. The dark circle in the center is actually the clear plastic looking into the player. I haven't decided if I want to paint something on the spindle thing inside so I can see it spin when it plays.

I should get off the internet now because Andrew is calling around in an attempt to organize everyone for a day trip to the beach tomorrow. That should be fun. Tomorrow's supposed to be the last day of nice weather before Oregon weather reasserts itself and it starts raining again. Plus I need to finish Dad's Father's Day present (a tin I'm decorating with a guitar theme.)

I love living out in the country on days like today. Last night the coyotes scared me with their yipping outside, but today is glorious.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top