harmony constant

06.12.03 @ 12:02 a.m.

AGH! Damn it!

I just wrote about half a long entry and accidentally clicked that stupid 'gold' banner above the entry box when my computer wanted to start automatically updating a bunch of software. Grrr.

I think the gist of it was "blah blah blah high school blah blah livejournal blah Rose from last year seems to be hanging out with a whole cluster of former Glenconians etc." Not people I dislike, but I don't like them either. I just have nothing to say to them, and to run into them is awkward.

This is why I cannot live at Duck Village or University Commons.

But I've done too much rambling on high school tonight. I was pleased that Nessa put Nesmith's Hits/Ranch Stash double album on her top five. I love that album. I need to spend some time nurturing my love of Nesmith. He was, alas, brutally shoved aside in favor of Pete, really. They can coexist, they're different enough that they each feed different sides of me. Music is essential.

I'm still a bit sad I didn't watch TKAA today, but I definately will tomorrow. I may even drag my sorry butt out of bed before eleven (ooh, I'm developing bad habits this week, er, or rather redeveloping old bad habits) so I'm there fresh and early and have a chance of staking claim on a laserdisc player. Then I will gleefully watch Townshend, Entwistle, Daltrey, and Moon. Ever since I talked to Saunders, I want to keep calling Keith just "Moon." *sigh* So brilliant.

Anyway. I'm going to draw a bit I think and probably play Sim City for an hour or so. I just have no sense of time at all. I keep thinking it's maybe 10, 10:30 rather than a quarter after midnight.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top