happy jack

06.11.03 @ 4:57 p.m.

Two things that amuse me that I saw just moments ago:
-In Carson Lobby, two guys collecting recycling were huddled in a corner paging through a discarded Delia's catalog.
-A former classmate from Saunder's fall term Shakespeare was dumpster diving in our hall's trash. His companion told her passing friend that he was finding "cool stuff".

I've just spent, oh, an hour and some odd minutes in the Science Library. I rather like it there. It doesn't dessicate you like long periods of time spent in the Knight Library (named for the family of Phil Knight, founder of Nike) and it's very retro. Very mid to late 1970s. Lots of red-orange and bright blue. It's cool. I might make it my perferred place to study in the future.

So why was I there? I was going to watch The Kids Are Alright this afternoon and would have been successful if I had gotten to the library earlier than I did. As it was, both laserdisc players were either booked or in use, so I have to go back, oh, tomorrow I guess. I should look up how late they're open, but tonight I'm engaged to go to dinner at Leah and Krista's. It was supposed to be last night but we rescheduled. So, since I couldn't immerse myself in the Who, I decided to do some Astronomy studying so I could gladly immerse myself TOMORROW, when I have my last final. Possibly as a reward for said last final. Heh heh. Nah, I should go early and make sure I do get to watch it before I'm bound for home.

So. Topping off yesterday's fab conversation with Saunders, I also spent an hour talking to Slavik. Always fun. From one in the morning until two, no less! Aah, he's one of my favorite friends. E* thinks that I simply must invite him if I invite people down to see the house next fall. I rather think she just wants to meet him. And who wouldn't? He's the ever enigmatic Slavik. It's great, he's decided he's turning into our favorite high school English teacher. That will be something to look forward to. I suppose you'd have to know Mr. Wunder. He seems like such a serious guy at first, but he has a poster for the Broadway production of Tommy and a huge Beatles poster (from the White Album).

Hmmm. I think I might play Sim City 2000 for the next... hour and a half before I leave for Leah and Krista's place. "Townshendia" is booming after I broke down and used the money cheat once. But the city is profiting, now! It just makes me sad that I have all the special things from the cheat rather than having them bestowed upon me.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top